Fat Quarter Shop – Little Joys Quilt Along

Yes, I’m starting yet another quilt! šŸ™‚ I’m going to be making the Little Joys quilt by Fat Quarter Shop. It will be nice to have a smaller project to work on after this gigantic Farm Girl Vintage quilt that I’m working on. You can see all the info on the Little Joys Quilt on the Fat Quarter Shop blog here: Jolly Jabber. The patterns will be free and they have a cute kit available for purchase. I’m going to be using fabrics from the new Tole Christmas by Gina Martin for Moda Fabrics Fat Quarter Bundle that I just bought. I still need to choose a solid or low volume background though. Hmmm… šŸ™‚

Speaking of my Farm Girl Vintage quilt, I just received the fabric for the final outer border yesterday! I’m planning to get that cut into six inch strips today and start putting the border on. I’d like to have that done before we leave for vacation on the 11th. We’ll see if it actually happens. My last decision on that quilt will be on the binding. I bought some fabric to make the binding, but now I’m thinking I could use up a bunch of scraps by making a scrappy binding. Hmmm… šŸ™‚

Decisions, decisions!

Leave a Reply

