In Progress – Dog Gone Cute Quilt & Blog Hop

As soon as I saw this pattern over at Sew Fresh Quilts, I knew I would be making one. I’m using a fat quarter bundle of the new Hello Darling line by Bonnie & Camille for Moda Fabrics. I jumped on this bundle when it was first available for preorder on Fat Quarter Shop, but I had no idea what I was going to do with it. I’m sure no other quilter EVER does that, right? πŸ˜€ When it arrived though, I thought it would be perfect for this quilt and it is! Here’s a quick peek at my first block:

Dog Gone Cute - Block #1

Super adorable!! I’m already in love! πŸ™‚

For the white portion of each dog’s face, I’m using the Cream Lollies fabric from the Hello Darling line. The pink part of the ears is Kona Solids – Carnation. The eyes and noses are Kona Solids – Black. The background is Kona Solids – Ash.

Lorna at Sew Fresh Quilts is hosting a quilt along, a blog hop and a link party for the Dog Gone Cute pattern. I’m extremely excited to be included in the blog hop and I’ll post more about that later. You can get more information on her blog here and here. Join in and make a Dog Gone Cute quilt too!

10 thoughts on “In Progress – Dog Gone Cute Quilt & Blog Hop”

    1. Thanks, Lorna! I’ve been in love with this line ever since it was originally announced and I though it would be perfect for this quilt as soon as it arrived. I can’t wait to get the rest of my blocks done! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

