In Progress – Sugar Plums Sew Along – Half Square Triangles

I’m joining Sherri at This and That Patterns in her Sugar Plums Sew Along. Yesterday and today, I worked on half square triangles in preparation for making the pinwheel pieces. I have to say, I *hate* trimming half square triangle blocks, but all the work is worth it in the end. 🙂

All of this:
Half Square Triangle Trimmings

Leads to this:
Half Square Triangles

Which reminds me, I love these trays! They’re great for corralling all the pieces of the projects I’m working on at any given time. I originally bought them for the kids’ art projects. I’m a homeschooling mom, so we always have a million art projects going on around here. We never really used them for art though and I wanted to find some kind of use for them. They are perfect for this job! I bought a set of four 12″ x 16″ trays here: Easy-Clean Craft Trays – Set of 4. The price of the set as I’m posting this is $14.99.

Leave a Reply

