In Progress – Stitch People Family Quilt

As many of you know, I have been doing counted cross stitch since I was about seven years old. I had originally thought about buying the Stitch People book to do a stitched version of our little family, but then I got into quilting more and put that idea to the side. I came across it again the other day and had a great idea. I could create a quilt pattern out of these patterns!

Stitch People Cover

I finally bought the PDF version of the book and I’ve sketched out the patterns for the four of us.

Stitch People Family Quilt

The book has hundreds of options for personalizing the people in your family – heads, bodies, hair styles, accessories, etc. It was pretty much everything you would need, including dogs and cats. There’s even a new book called Farm Animals!

So, my next step will be picking fabrics. I’m going to use all solids, which lines up perfectly with our last set of family portraits, so I’m going to use the same color scheme for each of us. Aren’t we cute? 🙂

View More: http://lisaanneportraits.pass.us/fletchner-family-portraits-2015-facebook

8 thoughts on “In Progress – Stitch People Family Quilt”

  1. Sounds like a great plan! I look forward to seeing what you do with this. I’ve made people too, but they were improv style. Are you planning on sewing squares to make this?

    Like

Leave a Reply

