In Progress – Cathy Zielske’s Fit 2016

In addition to my quilting addiction, I’m also a scrapbooker, so when I was looking for a way to be more accountable with my exercise and health for this year, I turned to my favorite digital scrapbooker, Cathy Zielske. I’ve done a pretty good job of exercising almost every day this year, but I could use more accountability on what I’m eating. Cathy’s Fit 2016 class is going to help me with both! I’ll probably be making a monthly post about my progress and what I’ve been up to, so if that’s not your thing, don’t worry. It won’t be taking over my blog. πŸ™‚ Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “In Progress – Cathy Zielske’s Fit 2016”

  1. Good Luck Laurel! I joined Weight Watchers in November so I wouldn’t pack on anymore pounds over the holidays and it worked – I lost 8. Now I just need to keep that going into 2016 πŸ™‚
    I got an activity tracker (VivoFit 2) for xmas and love it. It beeps when I haven’t moved in a while which triggers me to be more active throughout the day.

    Like

    1. Way to go on your weight loss over the holidays! I gained three pounds, but I don’t expect them to hang around long with all the walking and running I’ve been doing. πŸ™‚ I wish my Fitbit had a beeper when I’ve been sitting too long. That’s a great feature! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great! I fight the increased sedentary ways that come with more and more sewing! I work out with my husband, and keep it a priority! Accountability is key, isn’t it! Have fun, and Happy New Year!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the visit. You left a comment but I couldn’t find your email. Even better though, I found your blog! I’ve been snooping, reading and enjoying myself.

    I like the idea of being accountable for keeping fit using your blog. It’s always difficult to exercise with little ones and homeschooling means no break. Maybe get the kids in on the exercise program. I’m a teacher who is getting close to retirement. I admire moms who homeschool . . . you have to be able to do it all, all the time! I can barely handle one subject but I do have a room of 30! Happy New Year!

    Like

    1. Thanks for visiting and commenting, Mary! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you found me! πŸ™‚ I have all the respect in the world for anyone who teaches. I’m only teaching my own kids and I want to scream sometimes. I can’t imagine teaching other people’s kids too! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

