Finished!! – Snapshots Quilt

My first finish of 2016!! I started this one on February 26, 2015 and finished it today, January 11, 2016. Here’s the front:

Snapshots Finished - Front

Robin Wilson at Ormond Beach Quilts quilted this one with a design called Lida and it is beautiful! She has a great eye for what pattern will look great on a quilt! 🙂

This was the first quilt I ever made with a pieced back. Here’s the lovely camera on the back:

Snapshots Finished - Back

And here’s my favorite block, the sewing machine, of course!

Snapshots Finished - Sewing Machine Block

Thanks to Fat Quarter Shop for all these great patterns. I just love how this quilt came out! I’ve submitted it to be considered for the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival, so we’ll see what happens with that. 🙂

This is my first finish for the 2016 Finish-A-Long Q1!

10 thoughts on “Finished!! – Snapshots Quilt”

  1. Congrats on your finish. It came out great. I finished my quilt top this quarter and can’t wait to quilt it on my Janome Horizon, hopefully this next quarter I’ll have this Snap shots as a finish.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous quilt – I’ve admired so many of these in the quilt-along and yours is so perfect! Thank you for participating in the Finish-A-Long, on behalf of the 2016 hosts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

