In Progress – Heart Wall Quilt

It’s been a week since my last post! Sick kids and general busyness have kept me from my computer and sewing machine! πŸ™‚

I did find time to finish up the top for my Heart Wall Quilt:

Heart Wall Quilt - Top Finished

I got the additional fabric I was waiting on for the backing a few days ago. I got the layers laid out and basted this past weekend:

Heart Wall Quilt - Basted

I finally started the quilting. I decided on just straight-line quilting vertically and horizontally. Here’s the start of the vertical quilting:

Heart Wall Quilt - Vertical Quilting

I’ve now finished the vertical quilting:

Heart Wall Quilt - Vertical Quilting Finished

I started on the horizontal quilting yesterday, but no pictures yet. I’m hoping to have it done by this weekend! Can’t wait to see it all done! ❀

8 thoughts on “In Progress – Heart Wall Quilt”

  1. I’m working on a similar quilt right now but I’m a few steps behind you. I look forward to seeing how your quilting turns out. I was considering an all over stipple, but your straight lines have me intrigued.
    p.s. I found your blog via Freshly Pieced WIP Wednesday.

    Like

    1. Thanks for visiting and commenting, Katie! Good luck with your quilt! I had thought about doing diagonal lines on mine, but it’s way more time consuming because I would have to mark each line first. This way, I get done and have a decoration for Valentine’s Day! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Cute! I have a patchwork heart in my current Vday project as well-just making a modgepodge of different Vday blocks & throwing them all together into a quilt. We will see if it all comes together. It may end up being a several year project!

    Like

Leave a Reply

