Finished!! – {Undercover} Maker Mat

I’ve been wanting a little place to put my scissors and a few other odds and ends while I’m sewing. My sewing table is small, so I’m always knocking things off into the floor and having to stop to retrieve them. When I saw this pattern, it was a match made in heaven!

Undercover Maker Mat

The pattern is Undercover Maker Mat from Lillyella Stitchery on Craftsy. Even better, it’s a free pattern! On my last trek to the fabric store, I had found this cherry fabric that I had to have, but I didn’t have a project in mind for it. It was serendipity, because I had just enough to make this project. I left off the secondary pockets on the front, so I just have the one main row of pockets, but it’s more than enough room for what I need.

Undercover Maker Mat

This is my third finish for the 2016 Finish-A-Long Q1!

5 thoughts on “Finished!! – {Undercover} Maker Mat”

  1. I would love to have something similar to this but I have a knee lift on my machine and therefore have never found one that works for me. Such a lovely fabric choice! Thank you for participating in the FAL, on behalf of the 2016 global FAL hosts

    Like

    1. Thanks for visiting and commenting! Do you think you could turn the mat do the pockets hang off the right hand side of your table? That’s what I do when I use the knee lift on my machine. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

