In Progress – Flurry Mini Quilt

I was looking for a small project to fill some time before the New Years Day Mystery Quilt by Heather Spence starts, so I thought of the 2015 mini quilts by Aurifil. I started with January and never got any further because I loved that one so much! It’s called Flurry and it’s designed by Gudrun Erla of GE Quilt Designs.

The pattern calls for 1/2 yard of red, so I chose some Red Stencil Flower fabric from the Hazel line and 1/3 yard of white and I chose Bella Solids Bleached White for that.

I cut all the pieces after the kids were in bed on Saturday and then did the sewing on Sunday. The top is all done and ready to be quilted! Isn’t it pretty? It looks very intricate, but the pattern is well written, so it was easy to put together.

Flurry Mini Quilt Top

This one went together so quickly, I think I’m going to do March Aurifil Mini by Kimberly Jolly of Fat Quarter Shop. I have a kit for that one around here somewhere. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “In Progress – Flurry Mini Quilt”

  1. Love your mini quilt! Laurel, thanks for stopping by my blog! I wanted to email you but realized you are a no-reply blogger. I just started following you via bloglovin’! Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a comment